– Wow! – 

The renovations have really added to the tranquil ambience of this cafe, making for a wonderful coffee experience for coffee lovers. Top shelf coffee from Zest Coffee Roasters in Berwick. The service is friendly and efficient. The food is prepared and plated up with style. Can’t believe that a drive in the hills landed us in such an ambient cafe. Though we’ve been before, the changes have made it a whole new experience. ☆☆☆☆☆ to innovative owners, Al & Andrew & their amazing team. 

Source: Facebook Review, January 7th 2017

– Excellent Food and Service – 

The service and food are both excellent. Probably the nicest place to eat in the hills 

Source: Google Review, January 2017

– Breakfast –

Cocoa drink was amazing, and the food was just as good with great service. Thankyou will be recommending to friends and family.

Source: Trip Advisor, October 2016

– Fantastic – 

I’m so lucky to call this my local! Delicious coffee, yummy food and terrific service. The food is modern and beautifully presented.

Source: Trip Advisor, October 2016

– Lovely –

Couldn’t ask for more, great service, beautiful runny eggs, reasonable prices and to top it off, great coffee, will definitely stop here again next time in Emerald, thanks.

Source: Trip Advisor, August 2016

– For Healthy unusual and little naughty Restaurant –

After failing to find a parking space at any Dandenong range restaurants on a sunny Sunday we bumped into this cafe restaurant in Emerald, Victoria. No problem with parking in Emerald. As we entered we sensed the ambiance and the friendliness of the cafe and the people. The menu was a pleasant surprise, not mediocre pie and chips, parma etc., but a modern, exciting and healthy fare was offered. We tried Zest monthly specials Smoked Salmon Roastie and Smashed Avocado. The meals were really delicious and fresh, compliments to the chefs. The drinks were served in novel and appealing way. I had a drink called Golden latte, instead of coffee. It is an Ayurvedic (Indian and Sri Lankan native medicine systems) drink with tumeric, ginger, cinnamon, fresh black pepper, served with organic coconut milk. It is a soothing drink with healing properties. Ideal drink for a cold day and many walks in the Dandenong mountains. We really enjoyed the meal and the break.

Source: Trip Advisor, July 2016

– Zest is Best –

Now that I live close to Emerald village I have had the pleasure of meeting friends at Zest on three occasions in July. I’m always delighted at the friendly staff, the classy presentation of the food and the inventive yummy drinks…… Taste above all, it’s delicious!

Source: Trip Advisor, July 2016

– Great Food – 

After reading the reviews, we decided to have lunch in Zest when we go to Puffing Billy. Even though we had to walk uphill 30 mins to get there, the food and service were totally worth it. I had the hot chocolate with the cotton candy (which I kept forgetting its name, it’s delicious btw), and avocado mash, Hubbie had dukka eggs, and little one had calamari rings. They were all delicious and I burnt those calories right away by pushing the pram back to the railway station 😉 I highly recommend it!

Source: Trip Advisor, July 2016

– My Favorite Beer – 

They had Williams Pale Ale beer, one of my favorites.
Thanks guys for the great variety of food and drinks.
Very happy customer. 

Source: Google Review, August 2016